Looking Back on Freshman Year

With my freshman year almost over, I am taking some time to reflect on it. The first thing I think of is how it flew by. It seems like it was only a few weeks ago when I first came to Lehigh, knowing absolutely no one. By the end of orientation, I already had dozens of new friends and began to love this school. The difficulty of classes was not as hard as I had expected, and their are numerous things to do on and around campus. Last semester I chose to not get than involved, but instead to get use to the transition into college life, which I am glad that I did. This semester I got much more involved, joining two fraternities, doing 40 hours of community service on and around campus, and participating in multiple intramural sports. Coming into Lehigh, I did not expect to join a fraternity, but my mind changed quickly this semester when I met the people in the it. I am excited to be living with the guys in it next semester and the semesters following. I wish the year wasn’t over so quick; however, I am excited to go home and see all of my family and friends for the summer.

Leave a comment