Pacing Break…Spent on Campus

Midterms are over whether you like it or not, and for some of us, nearly a third of our grade is set in stone. But who cares? It’s Pacing Break, and that means all that homework and studying can wait. Because we have Monday and Tuesday off, that means no Physics Lab, no Calc homework due on Monday, no Physics due on Monday, I’m basically living the American Dream (FREEDOM). Now it’s time to go home, spend time with family, feel loved and get pampered. At least, as long as you don’t live over 4000 miles away.

So, if you’re not going home over Pacing Break, what is there to do on campus? Nearly everyone will be gone and dining hall options will be limited. So rather than wasting my time spouting lamentations, I’m probably going to take this time to explore South Bethlehem. I’m pretty sure I can make it through alive, at least I hope so, and becoming more familiar with the surrounding area will be very beneficial for my next few years here. As of now, the farthest I’ve gone into Southern Bethlehem is Saxbys. Which is literally right across the street from Campus Square.

Either that or I’ll be holed up in my dorm room watching #Worlds. For those that got the reference #FaithAge.

bgdhPMf

This gif is actually quite an accurate representation of how Pacing Break is going to go for me.

Leave a comment