Welcoming College Confidential

When applying to colleges, I searched everywhere for that “magic” resource.  I didn’t just want to see a list of numbers provided by schools–I wanted to get a feel of what it was like to be a student at these schools.  The website “College Confidential” was an answer to my call.

This website is used in an open forum style: Students, parents, friends, administrators, etc. can post what ever they like on public message boards; they can either start one or comment onto an already created one.  Here, people discover answers to all of the valuable questions when searching for that “right” university: What is the culture here like?  What activities do students participate in?  How is the course load?  What is there to do around campus?  Am I applying to this school correctly?  The list goes on.  At College Confidential, students can truly get a feel of what each school is like, and be able to speak directly with those close to the university.

When I made my decision to matriculate to Lehigh, College Confidential played a large role in my decision.  I was able to get clear answers to my questions and concerns, as well as a new excitement about attending.  Because this website was so helpful to me, I wanted to create my own thread in order to connect with students in the position I was in just last year.  As someone with a student’s perspective, I feel as if I can provide answers that not only inform, but also give the questioner a good feel for Lehigh.

Here is the link to my thread:

http://talk.collegeconfidential.com/lehigh-university/1581177-current-lehigh-student-here-ask-learn-anything.html

Leave a comment