AADC Origami Part 2

The Art Architecture and Design Club finished up its last origami meeting before we hang up all of the paper cranes in Fairchild-Martindale Library. After the first meeting, we finished 112 cranes. After the second meeting, we breached 200 and finished 219 cranes. We don’t know the current count after the third meeting however because some people like me decided to take some paper to continue making additional cranes.

The deal states that any member that successfully makes 20 cranes gets their name engraved on the plaque once the cranes get hanged. For an additional 20, members can get an unknown special gifts, a token of appreciation by the AADC for the help. I just recently finished forty cranes, making the last twelve here on my own.

20150303_155524

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by lujosh18. Bookmark the permalink.

About lujosh18

My name is Salvador "Salamander" Joshua Tarun III. I play ultimate frisbee and draw in my free time, but I also love watching movies or reading comics of all sorts. I'm extremely active outside and try to do keep in shape whenever I can. I was (and still am!) a member of the Filipino American Association of Pittsburgh as its youth president and one of its main dancers. I'm planning to become an electrical engineer, and I'm currently rooming in Dravo. You might see me at Zoellner playing piano or in the gym bouldering and rock climbing. If you do, come say hi!

Leave a comment